The Tables developed for the Planets Rise/Transit/Set Time were created using the
U.S Naval Observatory Multiyear Interactive Computer Almanac software.
The software can be purchased from Willmann-Bell, Inc. for a small fee if you wish to have for yourself.

MARS

Information about Mars
Magnitude:
Constellation:

From Reading, Pennsylvania

Location: W 7555'38", N4020'08"

(Longitude referred to Greenwich meridian)

Time Zone: 5h 00m west of Greenwich
All Times are in Eastern Time,
 

Date Rise Azimuth Transit Altitude Set Azimuth
  hh:mm hh:mm hh:mm
2008 May 01 (Thu) 10:49 59 18:16 72S 01:44 301
2008 May 02 (Fri) 10:48 59 18:14 72S 01:42 301
2008 May 03 (Sat) 10:46 59 18:12 72S 01:40 301
2008 May 04 (Sun) 10:45 59 18:10 72S 01:38 301
2008 May 05 (Mon) 10:44 59 18:09 72S 01:35 301
2008 May 06 (Tue) 10:43 60 18:07 72S 01:33 300
2008 May 07 (Wed) 10:42 60 18:05 72S 01:31 300
2008 May 08 (Thu) 10:40 60 18:04 72S 01:29 300
2008 May 09 (Fri) 10:39 60 18:02 72S 01:26 300
2008 May 10 (Sat) 10:38 60 18:00 71S 01:24 300
2008 May 11 (Sun) 10:37 61 17:58 71S 01:22 300
2008 May 12 (Mon) 10:36 61 17:57 71S 01:20 299
2008 May 13 (Tue) 10:35 61 17:55 71S 01:17 299
2008 May 14 (Wed) 10:33 61 17:53 71S 01:15 299
2008 May 15 (Thu) 10:32 61 17:52 71S 01:13 299
2008 May 16 (Fri) 10:31 61 17:50 71S 01:11 299
2008 May 17 (Sat) 10:30 62 17:48 70S 01:08 298
2008 May 18 (Sun) 10:29 62 17:47 70S 01:06 298
2008 May 19 (Mon) 10:28 62 17:45 70S 01:04 298
2008 May 20 (Tue) 10:27 62 17:43 70S 01:02 298
2008 May 21 (Wed) 10:26 62 17:42 70S 00:59 298
2008 May 22 (Thu) 10:25 63 17:40 70S 00:57 297
2008 May 23 (Fri) 10:24 63 17:38 70S 00:55 297
2008 May 24 (Sat) 10:23 63 17:37 69S 00:52 297
2008 May 25 (Sun) 10:22 63 17:35 69S 00:50 297
2008 May 26 (Mon) 10:21 64 17:33 69S 00:48 297
2008 May 27 (Tue) 10:20 64 17:32 69S 00:45 296
2008 May 28 (Wed) 10:19 64 17:30 69S 00:43 296
2008 May 29 (Thu) 10:18 64 17:28 69S 00:41 296
2008 May 30 (Fri) 10:17 64 17:27 68S 00:38 296
2008 May 31 (Sat) 10:16 65 17:25 68S 00:36 295

Home Page Club Calendar Pegasus Planets
Links Minutes Members Mythology